Lake Tahoe Header

Board of Directors

The U.S. Water Alliance’s board harness an unmatched range of experience, knowledge and passion. They are truly the profession’s “best and brightest.”


Chairman: Dick Champion*
Independence Water Pollution Control Department
Independence, MO

Vice Chairman: Howard M. Neukrug, PE*
Philadelphia Water Department
Philadelphia, PA

Vice President: Erik J. Meyers*
Vice President for Sustainable Programs
The Conservation Fund
Arlington, VA

Treasurer: Cornelius P. O’Leary*
Adjunct Professor of Law
University of Connecticut School of Law
Windsor Locks, CT

Secretary: Alexandra Dapolito Dunn*
Executive Director/ General Counsel
Environmental Council of States
Washington, DC

Katherine Baer
Director of Science & Policy
The River Network
Durham, NC
Cathy Gerali
District Manager
Metro Wastewater
Reclamation District
Denver, CO
Michele Pla*
Senior Program Manager
EPC Consultants, Inc.
Oakland, CA
D. Randall Benn Esq.*
Strategic Consultant
Washington, DC
Mike Hightower
Energy/Military Systems Analysis
Sandia National Laboratories
Albuquerque, NM
Andrew W. Richardson*
Chief Executive Officer
Greeley and Hansen LLC
Chicago, IL
Michael Carlin
Deputy General Manager
San Francisco Public Utilities
San Francisco, CA
Bob Iacullo
Executive Vice President
United Water
Harrington Park, NJ
Kevin Shafer
Executive Director
Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District
Milwaukee, WI
T. David Chinn
SVP, Americas
Director, Drinking Water Program
Austin, TX
Rachel Brydon Jannetta
New York, NY
James F. Stahl
Vice President
MWH Americas, Inc.
Arcadia, CA
James H. Clark*
Senior Vice President
Black & Veatch Corporation
Los Angeles, CA
Jonathan Kaledin
Exec VP/ General Counsel
Natural Systems Utilities
Hillsborough, NJ
Jeff Theerman
V.P., Sr. Utility Consultant
Brown and Caldwell
St. Louis, MO
Carol Collier
Sr. Advisor, Watershed Mgmt/Policy
Academy of Natural Sciences
Drexel University
Philadelphia, PA
Ken Kirk
Founding Board Member
Washington, DC


Adam Krantz
Washington, DC

Peter W. Tunnicliffe
Executive Vice President
CDM Smith
Cambridge, MA
Mary Ann Dickinson
Alliance for Water Efficiency
Chicago, IL
Jo Ann Macrina
Dept. of Watershed Management
Atlanta, GA
Gina Wammock
Director, Market Strategic Planning
Chicago, IL
Monica Ellis
Global Environment &
Technology Foundation
Arlington, VA
Steve Maxwell
Managing Director
Boulder, CO
Todd Williams
Chief Marketing Officer
TRC Companies, Inc.
Barrington, IL
Brent Fewell
Troutman Sanders LLC
Washington, DC
Tracy Mehan, III
Executive Director, Gov Affairs
Washington, DC
Roger Wolf
Director, Environmental Programs
Iowa Soybean Association
Ankeny, IA
Jennifer Gerholdt
Director, Environment Program
U.S. Chamber of Commerce
Washington, DC
Enrique Zaldivar
Los Angeles Bureau of Sanitation
Los Angeles, CA
* Executive Committee Members

Contact Us

1250 24th St. NW, Suite 300
Washington, DC 20037
P: 202.263.3677