One Water Council

The US Water Alliance convenes the One Water Council, a collaborative cross-sector platform that brings together utility managers, sustainability directors, planners, community leaders, environmental advocates, business leaders, researchers, and others who are driving a movement towards one water management.

The Council is a unique venue to connect with innovative practitioners who work on a range of one water management strategies, including: green infrastructure, resource recovery, water reuse, watershed planning and restoration, climate resiliency, water efficiency, and more.

The Council offers dynamic opportunities for one water practitioners to come together to learn from each other, partner on policy development, develop joint advocacy positions, and advance integrated approaches to water resource management.


Kyle Dreyfuss-Wells (Council Chair)
CEO, Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District

Wing Tam (Council Vice-Chair)

Assistant Division Manager Watershed Protection Division, LA Sanitation

Katherine Baer

Director of Science and Policy, The River Network

Erica Brown

Director of Sustainability and Climate Programs, AMWA

Rick Callender

Deputy Administrative Officer, Office of Government Relations, Santa Clara Valley Water District

Marc Cammarata

Director, Office of Watersheds, Philadelphia Water Department

Jennifer Carlile

Water Policy & Waste Reduction Specialist, City of Atlanta, Mayor's Office of Sustainability

Michael Carlin

Deputy General Manager & Chief Operating Officer, San Francisco Public Utilities Commission

Dick Champion

Director, Independence Water Pollution Control Department

Albert Cho

Vice President, Strategy and Business Development, Xylem

Carol Collier

Senior Advisor for Watershed Management & Policy, The Academy of Natural Sciences of Drexel University

Michael Deane

Executive Director, National Association of Water Companies

Mary Ann Dickinson

President & CEO, Alliance for Water Efficiency

Kirsten Evans

North America Urban Water Project Director, The Nature Conservancy

Peter Gaebler

City of Madison,

Nathan Gardner-Andrews

Chief Advocacy Officer, National Association of Clean Water Agencies

Adel Hagekhalil

Assistant Director, LA Sanitation

George Hawkins

Chief Executive Officer and General Manager, DC Water

Tom Heikkinen

General Manager, Madison Water Utility

Barbara Higgens

CEO/Executive Director, Plumbing Manufacturers International

Jenny Hoffner

Vice President for Conservation Strategies, American Rivers

Lara Isch

Environmental Manager, Kansas City Water Services

Mark Jockers

Government and Public Affairs Director, Clean Water Services

Paula Kehoe

Water Resources Director, San Francisco Public Utilities Commission

Andy Kricun

Executive Director, Camden County Municipal Utilities Authority

Kent Lage

Urban Services Manager, Johnson County 

Terry Leeds

Director, Kansas City Water Services

Vanessa Leiby

Executive Director, Water and Wastewater Equipment Manufacturers Association

Lisa Martin

Deputy Director of Communications, Sewerage & Water Board of New Orleans

Steve Meyer

Director of Environmental Services, City of Springfield

Erik Meyers

Vice President, The Conservation Fund

Emily Moore

Global Director, Water

Michael Mucha

Chief Engineer and Director, Madison Metropolitan Sewerage District

Karen Pallansch

CEO, Alexandria Renew Enterprises

Tony Parrott

Executive Director, Louisville Metropolitan Sewer District

Sam Paske

Assistant General Manager, Metropolitan Council

Robert Phillips

City Engineer, City of Madison, WI Stormwater & Sewer Utilities

Jason Pierce

Manager of Watershed & Contract Services, Upper Trinity Regional Water District

Michele Pla

Senior Program Manager, EPC Consultants, Inc.

Dan Rodrigo

Vice President, CDM Smith

Frank Roth

Senior Policy Manager, Albuquerque Bernalillo County Water Utility Authority

Kellie Rotunno

Chief Operating Officer, Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District

Candice Rupprecht

Water Conservation Specialist, Tucson Water 

Susan Rutherford

Watershed Manager, City of Atlanta, Department of Watershed Management

Ben Sanford

Director of Applied Research, Hazen & Sawyer

James Schlaman

Water Resources Group Leader, Black & Veatch

Kevin Shafer

Executive Director, Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District

Tom Sigmund

Executive Director, NEW Water

Lisa Skutecki

Southern California Water Resources Leader, Brown and Caldwell

Dave St. Pierre

Executive Director, Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

Chad Stephens

Cleveland Neighborhood Progress

Bryan Stubbs

Executive Director, Cleveland Water Alliance

Chris Sturm

Managing Director, Policy and Water, New Jersey Future

Leanne Tellum

Interim Director, George Barley Water Prize, Everglades Foundation 

Mike Thomas

General Manager, Clayton County Water Authority

Cristi Walker

Director of Policy and Intergovernmental Affairs, City of Atlanta, Department of Watershed Management

Randolf Webb

Senior Analyst, Strategy and Business Development, Xylem, Inc.

Lisa Wojnarowski Downes

Associate Director, Securing Water, The Nature Conservancy

Roger Wolf

Director of Environmental Programs and Services, Iowa Soybean Association

Beate Wright

Executive Director, Water Research Foundation

Karen Yacos

Director, Water Infrastructure, Ceres

Participation in the One Water Council

US Water Alliance membership is required to participate in the One Water Council. If you would like to get involved with the Council, please contact: Fiona Murray at

For more information about becoming a member of the US Water Alliance, click here.